IAP logo UniBonn logo
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Quantum technologies

Dieter Meschede's research group

Rudolf Kaiser Prize 2017 awarded to Dr. Andrea Alberti

Dr. Andrea Alberti wins the Rudolf Kaiser Prize 2017. Since 1989, the prize is awarded every year by the Rudolf Kaiser Foundation to a young researcher that has distinguished herself/himself in the field of experimental physics. The benefactor, born in Nuremberg in 1923, has been for many years president of the Federal Patent Court in Germany before he obtained in 1979 the habilitation (Habilitation) at the TU München in the field of experimental physics. Since then, Rudolf Kaiser has devoted himself to the support of young researchers in the field of experimental physics.

This year the awarding ceremony will be celebrated on April 20th, 2018, as part of the “Physikalisches Kolloquium der Universität Bonn”. Colleagues and friends from the University of Bonn are cordially invited to the academic cerimony (download the program).